Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 24th, 2012

So what now?


Apologies to the non-bloggers amongst you, this post is really for bloggers.

The Meme has passed, so what now?

I say fight, but you may feel better with love. From a blogging perspective it’s all the same to me.

I was chatting with The Godmother and decodingdragons the other night on twitter about what comes next.

Memes Shit Me.

(I know, ironic… but I bet I’m not alone)

The Godmother suggested there was more space for more memes, but I disagree (and in so doing, I am meeting the requirements of this post).

For me link love and link “hate” are much better meme surrogates. It is significantly more interesting, to write and to read (especially for the non-blogger), yet allows us to pepper our posts with a selection of links to bloggers old and new that may agree or disagree with our views.

Don’t expect me to read

I guess I must at this point declare my lack of interest in reading blogs, any blogs really. At one point in time I would try my best to churn through 60 blog posts a day. While it was interesting it contributed to blogging burnout. If I don’t have time to write a post, then taking the time to read 60 others is really quite insane.

(more…)

Read Full Post »