Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 7th, 2010

A bit of this, a bit of that


Lately I’ve been doing a bit of this and a bit of that.

More of this and barely enough of that!

32 hour working days can knock the stuffing out of you, even if it isn’t immediately apparent. One week I work silly hours, the next week is the annual Easter LAN and I sleep through it. I think I have that all arse about.

In game has been much the same. If you read the WoW in an Hour interview, you already know I like to mix it up. This has never been truer than right now.

I don’t think it’s the pre-expansion malaise, I think is a mix of my love of all aspects of the game and my growing weariness with all aspects of the game.

  • I love a good instance – but one is enough.
  • I love a good battleground – but one (win) is enough.
  • I love a raid – a single weekly raid boss is enough.
  • I love Wintergrasp – but one is enough.
  • I love questing – but 5 are enough.
  • I love Arena – but 10 are enough.

Speaking of Arena

We have managed to get through 2 weeks.

I’d like to say we are getting better.. (more…)

Read Full Post »